Home Sports Arnold Asamoah-Baidoo appointed as Board Chair for 5th edition of Ghana Music...

Arnold Asamoah-Baidoo appointed as Board Chair for 5th edition of Ghana Music Awards-USA

Call us

Arnold Asamoah-Baidoo

The Executive Council of the Ghana Music Awards–USA has appointed Arnold Asamoah-Baidoo as the Chairman of its new Board.

The new board has been constituted for the 5th edition of the awards scheduled for August 17, 2024. A list of other members on the board has also been unveiled.

The core mandate of the new board is to supervise the categorisation and nomination process for the awards, after which the selected nominees will be officially announced on April 20, 2024.

Mr. Asamoah-Baidoo, a PR/communications executive, will bring to bear his long-time experience in the creative industry, having worked with various brands including artistes, events and other related projects.

The list includes legendary music producers, David Kyei (Kaywa) and Kwame Micky. Media personalities, Halifax Ansah-Addo, Frank Kwabena Owusu (Franky 5) and Events aficionado, Mrs. Whitney Boakye Mensah complements the list.

The rest of the Board members are Mike Tamakloe, Emmanuel Kusi Mensah, Nathan Pryce, Joshua Tigo, and Dennis K. Boafo – with Jeeje Hagan serving as the Secretary to the Board.

The other members are Nana Poku Ashis as the Communications Director, Papa Bills as Country Representative and Eugene Osafo Nkansah as the official blogger for the 5th edition.

Nominees for the 5th edition of the awards will be presented with ‘Certificate of Nomination’ in a special event yet to be announced by the organizers of the scheme.

See the full list of Board members below:

  • Anorld Asamoah-Baidoo (Board Chairman)
  • Mike Tamakloe (CEO of MustBeFiveRadio USA)
  • Mr Joshua Tigo  (Programmes Director Adom FM Ghana)
  • Mr David Kyei (Kaywa- Renowned Music Producer)
  • Frank Kwabena Owusu (Franky5 – Astute Media Personality and Broadcaster Ghana)
  • Mrs Whitney Boakye Mensah (Media Personality Ghana)
  • Mr Nathan Pryce (Musician and Media Personality USA)
  • Mr Kwame Micky (Renowned Sound Producer USA)
  • Mr Halifax Ansah-Addo (Astute Broadcaster and Media Personality)
  • Mr Emmanuel Mensah (Capito – Chief Operations Officer GMA-USA)
  • Dennis Boafo (Don D- CEO Ghana Music Awards USA)
  • Jeeje Hagan remains the Board Secretary

Source link