How to watch: Pokemon Masters livestream for details on upcoming phone game

95


Pokemon Masters is getting a showcase on Thursday.


Pokemon Company

The Pokemon Company gave us a hint about Pokemon Masters during its press conference last month, but we’ll get eight minutes of solid info on the upcoming phone game in a Thursday livestream. It’s being developed in collaboration with DeNA (the studio also responsible for Mario Kart Tour).

The livestream, which we’ve embedded below, will kick off at 6 a.m. PT (9 a.m. ET/2 p.m. UK time, 11 p.m. AEST) on Thursday.

We don’t know much about it right now, but the Pokemon Company tweeted in May that it “allows you to battle alongside your favorite Pokemon Trainers from the main series RPGs” — expect to see gym leaders and Elite Four members from classic games.






Now playing:
Watch this:

Nintendo unveils sleep tracker, Pokemon Go Plus Plus





5:26

There’s plenty of Pokemon on the horizon, with core game series entries Sword and Shield hitting Nintendo Switch on Nov. 15, Pokemon Go continuing — Niantic announced a Mudkip Community Day for July 21 —  and Pokemon Sleep coming to “turn sleeping into entertainment.” And the Detective Pikachu movie will be available as a digital download on July 23.

Check out our sister site GameSpot for more on Thursday’s livestream.





Source link