Kotoko Name Final 26-man Squad For 2018-19 CAF Confederation Cup

The Porcupine Warriors have released the names of players to represent the club in the upcoming Caf inter-club competition.

Asante Kotoko have released a list of 26 players registered for the 2018-19 Caf Confederation Cup.

The squad includes 11 new players: midfielders Kwame ‘Conte’ Bonsu, Maxwell Baako, Umar Bashiru and Martin Antwi.

The others are goalkeeper Muntari Tagoe, who joined from Zambia side Lusaka Dynamo, Yaw Frimpong, as well as Abdul Ismail Ganiu Naby Keita and Abass Mohammed.

Missing from the roster are second-choice goalkeeper Kwame Baah, midfielder Stephen Nyarko and former T.P. Mazembe star Daniel Nii Adjei who has been training with the Kumasi-based side recently.

Kotoko will begin the campaign from the preliminary round following their poor showing in the previous edition.

Full squad:

Goalkeepers: Felix Annan, Muntari Tagoe, Danlad Ibrahim

Defenders: Amos Frimpong, Evans Owusu, Augustine Sefah, Yaw Frimpong, Abdul Ismail Ganiu, Daniel Darkwah, Wahab Adams, Emmanuel Agyeman Badu, Abass Mohammed

Midfielders: Richard Senanu, Prince Acquah, Jordan Opoku, Shafiu Abdul Fatawu, Emmanuel Gyamfi, Kwame Boahene, Maxwell Baako, Umar Bashiru, Kwame ‘Conte’ Bonsu, Martin Antwi

Forwards: Songne Yacouba, Obed Owusu, Frederick Boateng, Naby Laby Keita

Source: Goal