Home Entertainment NDC Primaries: Baba Sadiq,3 other Showbiz personalities who secured parliamentary candidacy slots

NDC Primaries: Baba Sadiq,3 other Showbiz personalities who secured parliamentary candidacy slots

Call us

The opposition National Democratic congress held its Presidential and Parliamentary elections on Saturday May 13,2023.

A number of showbiz personalities secured their parliamentary candidacy slots which means they are one step from entering or returning to the lawmaking chamber

This article profiles these showbiz Personalities.

Baba Abdullai Abu Sadiq, Okaikoi Central

Popular entertainment investor, Abdullai Abu Sadiq popularly known as Baba Sadiq, the former CEO of 3 Music CEO won parliamentary elections for the Okaikwei Central constituency.

Official results showed that Baba Sadiq secured 682 votes against his closest contender, Nadine Issah Salifu who had 267.

The other two contenders, Fred Nii Tetteh and Judge Hasford Quartey had 118 and 94 respectively.

Keche Andrew’s wife wins slot<>

Joana Gyan Cudjoe, the wife of popular Ghanaian musician, Keche Andrew won in the Amenfi Central constituency toppling the incumbent MP for the area.

She polled 756 votes out of the total votes cast whiles the incumbent Member of Parliament for the area, Peter Yaw Kwakye-Ackah polled 575 votes.

Other aspirants include Daniel Appiah, Dr Karl Mark Arhina and Elijah Jones Appiah.

She is founder and CEO of Golden Empire Legacy Limited, which company manages her husband.

Dzifa Gomashie

Former actress Dzifa Gomashie won her primaries by a big margin the Ketu South Constituency of the Volta Region.

Madam Gomashie, who is a sitting MP, polled 1545 votes whiles her contenders Fogah Nukunu and Jimm Morti got 913 votes and 26 votes respectively.

Ebi Bright, Tema Central

Actress Ebi Bright also won the primary for the Tema Central Constituency, which vote was held at Presco Park, Tema Community 4.

She polled 520 votes against her contenders, Courage Makafui Nunekpeku and Carl Owuompesika who polled 409 and 38 respectively.

She gets a second shot at the seat having lost to the incumbent in 2020.

Source link