Home Sports Qualified Clubs for 2024 Division One League Super Cup Announced

Qualified Clubs for 2024 Division One League Super Cup Announced

Call us

The Ghana Football Association has confirmed the clubs that will compete in the 2024 Division One League Super Cup.

This year’s tournament will take place in the Brong Ahafo Region, with the home grounds of FA Cup winners Nsoatreman FC set to host the matches.

A total of eight (8) clubs will participate in the tournament, which includes the winners and runners-up from the three Division One League Zones, as well as the two best third-placed teams across all zones.

In Zone 1, Young Apostles FC and Techiman Heroes FC, who finished top of their sub-zones, have automatically qualified for the tournament.

From Zone 2, the champions Basake Holy Stars FC and the second-placed side New Edubiase United FC will represent their zone.

In Zone 3, Vision FC, who emerged as champions, and second-placed Okwawu United FC will take part in the competition.

The two best third-placed sides (based on points per match ratio), Hohoe United FC from Zone 3 and Techiman Liberty FC from Zone 1, have also earned their spots in the tournament, completing the lineup of eight clubs.

The 2024 Division One League Super Cup is scheduled to be played from 29th July 2024 to 13th August 2024, promising exciting football action for fans and stakeholders.

The tournament aims to showcase the best talent from the Division One League and provide a competitive platform for clubs to demonstrate their prowess.

The DOL Super Cup is meant to prepare the three zonal champions for their Premier League expedition next season, as well as getting the other clubs ready for the DOL next season.

Football enthusiasts and supporters can look forward to an engaging and thrilling tournament, as the participating teams battle for the prestigious title in the heart of the Brong Ahafo Football Region.


Source link