Home News Here are Ministers and deputies who clashed landed

Here are Ministers and deputies who clashed landed

Call us


Some ministers and deputies couldn’t fly higher enough to grab the sole tickets of their various constituencies as they clashed landed during the New Patriotic Party’s parliamentary elections.

The polls held on Saturday, 27, January 2024 across the country saw lots of surprises at the various polling centers.

Among the many parliamentary candidates who lost their bids to represent the party come 7th December 2024, some of them, aside from being incumbent MPs were either ministers or deputy ministers of state.

According to some political analysts and watchers, occurrence does not only have dire implications for Parliament but also has for the Executive arm of government as well.

That is because the state will be deprived of their wealth of experience if their party is able to survive the next elections.

The affected ministers and deputies are: Joseph Cudjoe Minister of Public Enterprises, Freda Prempeh, Sanitation Minister, Lariba Abudu Zuweira, Minister for Gender, Children and Social Protection, Tina Mensah, Deputy Minister of Health, Ama Pomaa Boateng, Deputy Minister for Communications and Digitalisation, and, Mahama Asei Seini, Deputy Minister of Health

The rest are: Moses Anim, Deputy Minister for Fisheries and Aquaculture Development, Bright Wireko-Brobby, Deputy Minister of Employment, and Labour Relations and, Gifty Twum Ampofo, Deputy Minister of Education.

More Stories Here

Source link