Home News NPP flagbearer balloting held | News Ghana

NPP flagbearer balloting held | News Ghana

Call us

New Patriotic Party

The governing New Patriotic Party has held balloting for its flagbearer hopefuls ahead of the special delegates conference on August 26.

After the end of the balloting held today, Wednesday, July 26, 2023, the results were as follows: Kennedy Agyapong picked the first slot, followed by Alan Kwadwo Kyerematen with the second slot.

Agents of Vice President Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia picked the 10th position for their boss.

Here is the complete list:

Kennedy Agyapong
Alan Kwadwo Kyerematen
Joe Ghartey
Kwadwo Poku
Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto
Kwabena Agyei Agyepong
Francis Addai Nimoh
Dr. Kofi Konadu Apraku
Boakye Kyeremanteng Agyarko
Dr. Mahamadu Bawumia

The NPP will, on August 26th, cut down the list of its presidential aspirants from 10 to five, as stipulated in its constitution.

Send your news stories to newsghana101@gmail.com
Follow News Ghana on Google News

Source link