Home Sports Bagbin refers Akufo-Addo’s new ministerial nominees to Appointment Committee of Parliament

Bagbin refers Akufo-Addo’s new ministerial nominees to Appointment Committee of Parliament

Call us

Speaker Bagbin

The Speaker of Parliament Alban Bgbin has referred President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo’s new appointment to the Appointments Committee of Parliament on Wednesday, February 14.

The Speaker there the letter written to him by the President in the House on Wednesday.

The ministerial nominees are Health Hon. Dr. Bernard Okoe Boye; Environment, Science, Technology and Innovation, Ophelia Mensah Hayford; Information Ms. Fatimatu Abubakar, Gender; Children and Social Protection Dakoa Newman;  Local Government, Decentralisation and Rural Development Martin Adjei-Mensah Korsah; Sanitation and Water Resources Hon. Lydia Seyram Alhassan; Tourism, Arts and Culture Hon. Andrew Egyapa Mercer, MP, Greater Accra Region Hon. Titus Glover, Oti Region Mr. Daniel Machator.

The deputy ministerial nominees are for Information Sylvester Tetteh, MP; Local Government, Decentralisation and Rural Development, Vincent Ekow Assafuah;
Communications and Digitilisation Hon. Charles Acheampong; Health Adelaide Ntim, MP Alexander Akwasi Acquah; Works and Housing Hon. Dr. Prince Hamidu Armah;
Lands and Natural Resources, Akwasi Konadu; Fisheries and Aquaculture Development Hon. Musah Abdul Aziz Ayaba; Energy John Kobina Sanie, Collins Adomako Mensah;
Education Kingsley Nyarko; Employment and Labour Relations Hon. Festus Awuah Kwofie;
Gender, Children and Social Protection Hon. Benjamin Sekyere Yeboah.”

the Minister of State at the Finance Minister Mohammed Amin Adams has been reassigned as the substantive Minister for the Finance Ministry by the President In the latest reshuffle.

Information Minister Kojo Oppogn Nkrumah has also been removed from the Ministry of Information and sent to the Works and Housing Ministry

President Nana Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo relieved Finance Minister Ken Ofori-Atta of his portfolio in government, with immediate effect.

The other ministers who have also been removed include Information Minister Kojo Oppong Nkrumah, Works and Housing Minister Francis Asenso Boakye, Kwaku Agyemang Manu, Health, Kwasi Anoako Attah, Roads and Highways, Environment, Science, Technology and Innovation Hon. Dr. Kwaku Afriyie, Gender, Children and Social Protection Hon. Lariba Abudu, Local Government, Decentralisation and Rural Devt Hon. Dan Botwe, Sanitation and Water Resources Hon. Freda Prempeh, Tourism, Arts and Culture Ibrahim Mohammed Awal, Greater Accra Region Hon. Henry Quartey, Oti Region Mr. Joseph Makubu.

Mr  Kojo Oppong Nkrumah has however been reassigned to Works and Housing, Asenso-Boakye has also been reassigned to Roads and Highways.

This was announced by the Director of Communications at the Presidency Euegen Arhin on Wednesday, February 14.

“The President personally expressed his sincere appreciation directly to each of the Ministers and Deputy Ministers, who have exited Government, for their commitment, competence, dedication and hard work in office, which helped in the realization of Government’s mandate to the Ghanaian people over the last seven (7) years, and wished each of them well in their future endeavours,” the statement said.


Source link