Home News Moses Anim loses Trobu seat

Moses Anim loses Trobu seat

Call us


Voting, sorting and counting of ballots in the New Patriotic Party’s parliamentary elections in the 105 constituencies across the country have come to an end in most voting centres across the country.

The elections were organized in constituencies where the NPP has sitting Members of Parliament (MPs) and were supervised by the Electoral Commission (EC).

The incumbent Member of Parliament (MP) for Trobu Mr. Moses Anim lost his bid to represent the NPP for the fourth consecutive time come December 7, 2024.

His loss was anticipated way ahead of the January, 7th 2024 primaries due to what many observers and constituents say he has underperformed.

The total votes cast at the end of polls were – 1346. Rejected ballots counted were seven (7). While valid votes cast were 1,339.

Madam Gloria Owusu obtained – 698 votes beating her opponent Mr. Moses Anim who had 641 votes.

More Stories Here

Source link